Featured headlines

Drawing of Old Capitol Building

Longevity Awards: September 2023

Wednesday, August 2, 2023
Drawing of Old Capitol Building

Longevity Awards: August 2023

Tuesday, August 1, 2023
A person in a lab

UI secures $740M in external funding in FY23

Thursday, July 13, 2023
The University of Iowa secured $704.1 million in external funding for fiscal year 2023, including $561.3 million in funds to support leading-edge research, public service, and creative discovery. Federal research funding to the UI increased 16.5% over last year.
Aerial pentacrest view

UI approves P3 funding to support 4 new projects in FY24

Wednesday, July 5, 2023
The University of Iowa will use the next round of P3 funding to enhance student success, retain critical employees, and share faculty research and scholarship with the public.
Drawing of Old Capitol Building

Longevity Awards: July 2023

Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Student art piece 175th

Longevity Awards: June 2023

Monday, July 3, 2023
Student art piece 175th

Longevity Awards: May 2023

Sunday, July 2, 2023
Student art piece 175th

Longevity Awards: April 2023

Saturday, July 1, 2023
Students dancing

UI Department of Dance relocation to renovated building will unlock series of campus projects

Wednesday, June 28, 2023
The University of Iowa is in the beginning stages of planning for the Department of Dance to vacate aging Halsey Hall and relocate to the Performing Arts Annex, the renamed former art museum that sits among other arts buildings on the west side of the Iowa River.
The rainbow flag was out in full force for the Iowa City Pride Parade and Festival on Saturday, June 17.

Iowa City comes together for Pride Parade and Festival

Monday, June 19, 2023
The Iowa City Pride celebration took place Saturday, June 17, in downtown Iowa City. Thousands of people, including many members of the University of Iowa community, took part. Events included a parade, music, food, art, and vendor booths.
Tigerhawk painted on the Pentacrest

Regents approve 2023-24 tuition increase for UI students

Thursday, June 15, 2023
Following another year of flat state funding, the Board of Regents, state of Iowa, approved a tuition increase for University of Iowa students to address higher inflationary costs. At its June 14 meeting, the board approved a $305 increase to undergraduate tuition and a $381 increase to graduate tuition.