Friday, September 1, 2023

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service-recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Awardees receive a certificate and a letter of appreciation from the Office of the Provost.

25 years

David Baculis Jr., Facilities Management

Irene Gaunitz, Ambulatory Surgery Center

Nikole Mac, University Human Resources 

Mathias Miller, Facilities Management

Maria Newton, Accounts Payable and Travel

Jamie Sansen, Orthopedic Clinic

Ann Tomanek-Chalkley, Radiation Oncology

Linjing Xu, Otology/Neurology

30 years

Dawn Bair, Iowa River Landing Urology

Rodney Burnett, State Health Registry of Iowa

Virginia Drake, Information Technology Services—Enterprise Services

Charles Friese, Facilities Management

Christine Heick, Facilities Management

Kristine Kluseman, Facilities Management

Jon Maakestad, Reagent Support

Suzanne Netolicky, Nursing

Marlon Sagastume, Facility Operations—Housekeeping

Daniel Schropp, University Workforce Operations

Freda Selk, State Health Registry of Iowa

35 years

Jeffrey Aggson, University Housing Administration

Karen Ajram, Internal Medicine

Nancy Brown, Clinical Cancer Center

Todd Degraff, Library Administration

Sherry Ferguson, Patient Access Center Administration

Denise Fuller, Payroll

Kimberly Jordan, Nursing

40 years

Douglas Davis, Environmental and Guest Services

Diane Eastman, High Risk Infant Follow-Up

Brent Hagist, Dietary Services

Kendra Landes, Nursing

Joseph Momberg, Nursing

Joseph Spellerberg, Nursing

Deborah West, Creative Writing

45 years

Beverly Misiag, Administration Support Service

Lori Yoder, Orthopaedic Surgery

50 years

Marc Brown, Facilities Management

Becky Huber, Psychology