Thursday, April 13, 2023

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service-recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Awardees receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

25 Years
Kimberly Beitz, Division Of Sponsored Programs
Joel Bishop, Facilities Management
Susan Crimmins, Cardiothoracic Surgery
Jessica Diers, Central Administration
Melissa Eckrich, Hydroscience & Engineerineering
Stacia Koppenhafer, Pediatrics
David Lippe, Education Technology Center
Jennifer Voita, Health Care Information System
Donald Welsh, Student Services

30 Years
Ruth Adams Jones, Library Administration
Heather Baker, Nursing
Rhonda Drayfahl, Document Control
Jennifer Greer, Graduate Medical Education
David Hahn, Facilities Management
Lisa Hancox, Pathology
Christopher Hubbard, Limnology
Lisa-Jan Irving, Occupational & Environmental Health
Arlene Klesner, Nursing
Elizabeth Lee, Health Care Information System
Joel Lee, Physical Therapy
Patricia Martin, Psych & Quant Administration
Geri White, UIHC Compliance Office

35 Years
Barbara Gienapp, Otolaryngology
Sherry Hall, Nursing
Maureen Krob, Patient Access Management
Steven Laubenthal, Anesthesia
Daniel Martinson, Facilities Management
Ruth Medd, Financial Planning
Loren Noska, Public Safety

40 Years
Robert Bontrager, Medicine Administration
Randall Ebling, Maintenance
Lori Havran, Nursing
Tracy Peters, Infectious Diseases

45 Years                           
Cheryll Jones, Regional Centers