Wednesday, April 26, 2023

The University of Iowa search committee for the new dean of the College of Engineering has selected three final candidates. The candidates will visit campus to participate in open forums and meet with faculty, staff, students, shared governance, and campus leadership.

While in-person attendance in S401 Pappajohn Business Building is encouraged for the open forums, a Zoom option will be available. The dates, times, and Zoom links for the forums are as follows:

The name of each candidate will be announced 24 hours before their open forum.

Executive Vice President and Provost Kevin Kregel in January named Sara Sanders, dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, and Jun Wang, the James E. Ashton Professor of Engineering and interim department executive officer of the Department of Chemical and Biochemical Engineering, as co-chairs of the search committee to replace Harriett Nembhard, who announced in December 2022 that she was named president of Harvey Mudd College in Claremont, California, effective July 1.

For more information, see the College of Engineering dean search website.