Monday, November 1, 2021

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service-recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Awardees receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

40 Years
Julie Barrett, Nursing
Kimberley Cole, Radiology
Mary Hagen, Treasury Operations
Karen Hansen, Material Services

35 Years
Deann Andrews, Nursing
Carolyn Birch, UIHC Administration
Paul Cunliffe, Dance
Katherine Kroeger, Urology
Gary Martin, Facilities Management
Debbie Miller, University Libraries
Randy Nessler, Central Microscopy Research
Kriss Schropp, Facilities Management
Wesley Sotzen, College of Medicine Administration
Susan Stenzel, Pathology
Kendra Ziskovsky, Pharmacy

30 Years
Janet Bell, School of Planning and Public Affairs
Andrea Berg, State Hygienic Lab
Steve Bernholtz, State Hygienic Lab
Patrick Doser, Nursing
Craig Fobian, Pathology
Sandra Kray, Center for Disabilities and Development
Lynette Lancial, College of Medicine Administration
Douglas Lee, International Programs
Bruce McAvoy, Public Safety 
Julie Riggert, Radiology
John Rutherford, Facilities Management
Gretchen Schmuch, Family Care Center
Penny Smith, Pediatrics
Megan Vorhies, Nursing
Todd Widmer, Nursing
Michelle Worrell, Division of Performing Arts

25 Years
Deniece Carlson, Nursing
Annemarie Carter, Nursing
Matthew Ellison, Intercollegiate Athletics
Dales Geerdes, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Jana Grienke, Radiation Oncology
Amanda Houston, Nursing
Glenn Lehrman, Health Care Information Systems (HCIS)
Lori Manternach, Orthopaedic Surgery
Marian Muste, IIHR—Hydroscience and Engineering
Jeremy Richardson, Biology
Selina Roth, Internal Medicine
Stephen Shultz, Nursing
Jill Sterner, Orthopaedic Surgery
Sherie Swartzendruber, University Libraries
Angela Wicks, Nursing