Tuesday, October 28, 2014

(Editor's Note: The UI Office of Strategic Communication will publish Longevity Awards on a monthly basis as information is available. Look forward to future monthly award listings from the beginning of this year to the present month in the coming days.)

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from January 2014 are listed below.

25 Years

  • Patricia Bott, Nursing Services
  • Sue Bouslog, Continuum of Care Management
  • Kris Brown, UI Pharmaceuticals
  • Cindy Digmann, Nursing Services
  • Karen Eakes, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Mary England, Nursing Services
  • Vicky Farrington-Howrey, Anesthesia
  • Brenda Haag, Pediatrics
  • Kirk Harder, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Marlin Ingalls, Office of the State Archaeologist
  • Jennifer Jark, Purchasing
  • Corey Kreutz, CAD-Research Engineering
  • Martha Kron, Nursing Services
  • Susan Luloff, Admissions
  • James McCollough, Nursing Services
  • Mary Jo Meggers, Ambulatory Surgery Center
  • Eulalia Subieta, Nursing Services
  • Mary Sweeney, Nursing Services
  • Christina Trout, Pediatrics
  • Julie Visin, Health Information Management
  • John White, Printing Department Services

30 Years

  • Justin Fishbaugh, Internal Medicine
  • Jean Jennings, Pathology
  • Susan Kyllingstad, Nursing Services
  • Carol Lammer, Student Services
  • Kim Lilly, Health Care Information Systems
  • Amy O'Deen, UI Health Care Hospital Administration
  • Gayle Robertson, Epidemiology
  • Charlotte Talman, Research Services Administration
  • Pamela Terrill, Internal Medicine
  • Ruth Wieland, Internal Medicine
  • Elizabeth Yakish, Respiratory Care

35 Years

  • Kimberly Bender-Hora, College of Dentistry
  • Sandy Kay Bryant, Engineering Services
  • Randolph Freese, Material Services
  • Jeffrey Harless, Dows Institute for Dental Research
  • Karen Housel, Accounts Payable and Travel
  • Donna Jones, Anesthesia
  • Jane Kerr, Psychiatry
  • Lavonne Nemmers, Environmental and Guest Services
  • Kenneth Nickels, Information Technology Services-Administrative Information Systems
  • Susan Nickels, Information Technology Services-Administrative Information Systems
  • Elizabeth Schacht, Psychiatry
  • Cindy Schooley, Department Of Public Safety
  • Steven Swenson, University Housing and Dining
  • Patricia Zander-Hubing, Radiology

40 Years

  • Ernest Buck, Nursing Services
  • Michael Dougherty, Nursing Services
  • Michael Fountain, Physics and Astronomy
  • Charlotte King, College of Dentistry
  • Debera Stockman, Patient Financial Services

To see other Longevity Award recipients, visit here.