Monday, February 3, 2014

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from November are listed below.

25 Years

  • Steven Beck, CAD-Research Engineering
  • Sherri Bethke, Law Library
  • Catherine Chavez, Pediatrics
  • Valerie Cool, Center for Disabilities and Development
  • James Feeney, University Housing and Dining
  • John Gerstbrein, Facilities Management
  • LeaAnn Henry, Alumni Services
  • Edie Hochstetler, Nursing Services
  • Michelle Hons, Rehabilitation Therapies
  • Sandra Johnson, Pharmacy
  • Dianne Jones, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Kesone Khanthaphengxay, Facilities Management
  • Sharon Kutcher, Physics and Astronomy
  • Rhonda Lumsdon, Health Care Information System
  • Kelly Machholz, Admissions
  • Jeffrey Nicholson, Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Robert Ritchie, Department of Biology

30 Years

  • Beverly Black, College of Medicine
  • Linda Lundy, Library Administration
  • Kristie Reynolds-Black, Orthopaedic Surgery

35 Years

  • Pat Arkema, Art and Art History
  • Terrance Averkamp, Physics and Astronomy
  • Katie Cavanaugh, Student Health Services
  • Mary Cross, General Counsel
  • Deanna Griffith, Ophthalmology
  • Gregory Pickett, Radiology
  • Cindy Reschly, Tippie College of Business
  • Donna Welter, Graduate College

40 Years

  • Julie Risinger, Cancer Center