Monday, June 18, 2012

Staff Council’s service recognition program acknowledges all professional & scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from March 2012 are listed below.

25 Years

  • Deborah Chekal, strategic relations
  • Angie Cookman, psychiatry
  • Cindi Dahnke, nursing services
  • Larry Fuhlman, facilities management
  • Craig Hempenius, pathology
  • Michelle Jensen, nursing services
  • Voncille Johnson, neurosurgery
  • Karla Mellinger, patient financial services
  • Nancy Peterson, obstetrics and gynecology
  • Denise Schieffer, library administration
  • Johnnie Sims, Center for Diversity and Enrichment
  • Sheila Streeby, admissions
  • James Verry, Teacher Leader Center

30 Years

  • Jan Ahlrichs Hanson, nursing services
  • Lori Berger, Iowa Memorial Union
  • Betty Breazeale, Museum of Art
  • Mark Brown, Center for Disabilities and Development
  • Joyce Dunlap, pediatrics
  • Lori Fisher, pharmacy
  • Karey Garringer, bioengineering
  • Damian Hamilton, hospital information systems
  • Jackie Heinle, nursing services
  • Sara Kendall, nursing services
  • Pat Kenner, human resources
  • Toni Mueller, nursing services
  • Judy Ruth, psychiatry
  • Michael Stokes, patient financial services
  • Peggy Timm, College of Law
  • Patricia Villhauer, State Hygienic Laboratory
  • Michele Wagner, nursing services
  • Jim Walker, research administration

35 Years

  • Doris Baxter, clinical staff office
  • Martha Hunzinger, nursing services
  • Teresa Shay, periodontics