Monday, June 18, 2012

Staff Council’s service recognition program acknowledges all professional & scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from February 2012 are listed below.

25 Years

  • Alison Houston-Hayslett, pathology
  • Birgit Huff, State Hygienic Laboratory
  • Barbara Laughlin, orthopaedic surgery
  • Jeanette Luke, recreational services
  • Michael Mueller, epidemiology
  • Deb Picone, clinical quality, safety, and performance improvement
  • Barbara Recker, Evaluation and Examination Service
  • Patricia Rickert, printing department services
  • Stephen Rumelhart, pediatrics
  • Maribeth Schlabaugh, Evaluation and Examination Service

30 Years

  • Arthur Bailey-Murray, patient financial services
  • Mary Ball, nursing services
  • Patricia Francisco, occupational and environmental health
  • Janice Frerichs, pathology
  • Krystal Keck, ambulatory care services
  • Brenda Mayer, obstetrics and gynecology
  • Carol McNamara, nursing services
  • Wayne Milder, maintenance and engineering
  • Larry Mooney, environmental and guest services
  • Shirley O'Neill-King, dental clinic administration
  • Joe Ruva, radiology
  • Alice Sherwood, environmental and guest services
  • Teresa Young, psychiatry

35 Years

  • Beverly Folkedahl, nursing services
  • Kathleen Jacobsen, opthalmology
  • Mary McBride, radiology
  • Joyce Ruplinger, Tippie College of Business
  • Janet Steenlage, physician assistant program