Monday, June 18, 2012

Staff Council’s service recognition program acknowledges all professional & scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from April 2012 are listed below.

25 Years

  • Elizabeth Brau, nursing services
  • Mary Brenneman, law library
  • Deb Calkins, Office of the Registrar
  • Mary Capper, pathology
  • Kathleen Dea, pediatrics
  • Deidre Dragon, neurology
  • Ann Dudler, Graduate College
  • Terry Dunlap, Evaluation and Examination Service
  • Thomas Gerhold, pathology
  • Mary Greenleaf, nursing services
  • Julie Kasparek, human resources
  • Lori Lakey, UI Hospitals and Clinics financial operations
  • Janice Latta, educational policy and leadership studies
  • Naomi Laughlin-Richard, nursing services
  • Steve Lenoch, University Housing and Dining maintenance services
  • Leonard Marine, State Hygienic Laboratory
  • Sandra Morse, Academic Advising Center
  • Dianne Reeve, parking and transportation
  • Mary Steele, internal medicine
  • Mike Woodhouse, printing department services

30 Years

  • Joan Dolezal, food and nutrition services
  • Kathleen Duttlinger, UI Hospitals and Clinics maintenance and engineering
  • Connie Friedl, environmental and guest services
  • George Herbert Jr., Iowa Memorial Union
  • Marlo Laing, human resources
  • Kathy Marshall, printing department services
  • Scott Rohwedder, respiratory care
  • Paul Schubert, respiratory care
  • Lois Van Winkle, nursing services
  • Kathy Willier, intercollegiate athletics
  • Nancy Zear, new media creative media group

35 Years

  • Dixie Bond, nursing services
  • Nancy Hall, State Hygienic Laboratory
  • Joan Kjaer Kirkman, international programs
  • Loren Schaapveld, animal resources

40 Years

  • Nancy O'Brien, health information management