Longevity Awards, August 2018

Longevity Awards, August 2018

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service-recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from August 2018 are listed below.

25 years

  • Kim Burda, Printing Department Services
  • John Beelner, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Vicki Clemens, Heart Center
  • Stacey Flemr, Nursing
  • Larry Grecian, Custodial Administration
  • Renee Houser, Registrar
  • Jesusita Huff, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Kimbery Kirchner, Dental Clinic Administration
  • Sharon Lucas, Facilities Management
  • Tricia Michna, Pediatrics
  • Gregory Reisner, Hillcrest Food Service
  • Gary Sanderson, Surgery
  • Monte Schooley, Facilities Management
  • Glenda Shaffer, University Employee Health Clinic
  • Shelly Skala, Pharmacy
  • Kristy Stahle, Orthapaedic Surgery
  • Susan Todd, Psychiatry
  • Kai Weatherman, Library Administration

30 years

  • Ronda Arndt, Obstectrics and Gynecology
  • Leo Clougherty, Library Administration
  • Jennifer Clougherty, Nursing Administration
  • Rhinda Hagge, Epidemiology
  • Mary Klinefelter, Opthamology
  • John Massa, Division of Sponsored Programs
  • Timothy Meier, Hancher
  • Nancy Millice, Rehabilitation Therapies
  • Kelly O’Berry, Human Subjects Institutional Review Boards Office
  • Robin Ostedgaard, UI Children’s Hospital
  • Patricia Rose, State Hygenic Laboratory
  • Gregory Saunders, Facilities Management
  • Barbara Schmidt, Nursing
  • Carol Selis, Nursing Services
  • Andrea Shaevitz, Physics and Astronomy
  • Gina Swift, ITS Enterprise Services
  • Ruth Truhlar, Social Services

35 years

  • Michelle Arnold, Cancer Center
  • Thomas Chapman, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Margaret Colwill, Otolaryngology
  • Cheryl Crone, Pathology
  • Richard Dayton, Nursing Services
  • Paula Dayton, Pathology
  • Kimberly Grantham, Radiology
  • Jessica Kardon, Nursing
  • Timothy Koon, University Shared Services
  • Julie Kramer, Central Administration
  • Laurie Moore, Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Gary Sanborn, Hancher
  • Ila Sibley, Environmental and Guest Services
  • Mark Sorenson, Pharmacy
  • Mary Turnipseed, Nursing Services
  • Theresa Ward, Admissions
  • Michael Weisart, Pharmacy
  • Steven Wickelhaus, Library Administration
  • Debra Yutesler, Cancer Center

40 years

  • Roxanne Bohlke, Pathology
  • Diana Dewalle, College of Law
  • Joyce Francois, Operative Dentristry
  • Kim Horras, Cardiothorasic Surgery
  • Terry Knottnerus, Maintenance Stores
  • Robin Mast, Internal Medicine
  • Susan Orr, Nursing Administration
  • Jeri Smith, Accounting and Financial Reporting
  • Eileen Vogel, Nursing

45 years

  • Marianne Holton, ITS-Teach, Learn and Technology

Staff Council, 319-335-3600

News For: