Longevity Awards, May 2018

Longevity Awards, May 2018

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service-recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from May 2018 are listed below.

25 years

  • Tamara Boehme, Ophthalmology
  • Deborah Dickinson, Nursing Services
  • Patricia Duffe, Dental Clinic Administration
  • Lori Foxen, Clinical Quality, Safety and Performance Improvement
  • Nora Garda, College of Pharmacy
  • Julie Harland, Patient Financial Services
  • Debra Jensen, Patient Financial Services
  • Suzanne Monkman, Student Health and Wellness
  • Mark Safly, Bioengineering
  • Brenda Simon, Respiratory Care
  • Debora Tiemens, Office of the Provost
  • Douglas Wichhart, Bioengineering

30 years

  • Doug Eden, Student Health
  • Patrick Elbert, Anatomy
  • Robin Irvin, Facilities Management
  • Lori Jenkins, Nursing Services
  • Gregory Kollman, Facilities Management
  • Lisa Lang, CAD-Research Engineering
  • Sandy Mast, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Jeffrey Nehring, Laundry
  • Ricky Nicely, Iowa Memorial Union
  • James Poeschel, Environmental and Guest Services
  • Jodene Rabedeaux, Pathology
  • Julie Rogers, Nursing Services
  • Steven Stange, Surplus Equipment Operation
  • Kim Stout, Patient Financial Services
  • Joan Welsh-Grabin, Dental Clinic Administration

35 years

  • Janan Brunstein, Office of the Registrar
  • Michael Craig, Facilities Management
  • Kelly Donovan, Rehabilitation Therapies
  • Shari Tolander, Tippie College of Business

40 years

  • Mary Kline, Health Information Management
  • Trudy Laffoon, Nursing Services

Staff Council, 319-335-3600

News For: