Longevity Awards, April 2018

Longevity Awards, April 2018

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service-recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from April 2018 are listed below.

25 years

  • Diane Bates, Student Disability Services
  • Patricia Buckingham, Pathology
  • Julie Coffey, Pediatrics
  • Michael Elick, Environmental and Guest Services
  • Timothy Harland, Facilities Management
  • Robert Selby, Facilities Management

30 years

  • Twila Barnes, Environmental and Guest Services
  • Lonny Davis, Engineering Services
  • Julia Finley, University Employee Health Clinic
  • Carolyn Gritton, Business Office
  • Clarine Halvorsen, Cancer Center
  • Michele Hamilton, Iowa River Landing, Heart and Vascular Center
  • Kristine Kellbach, Admissions
  • Lisa Koopman, Nursing Services
  • Deborah Troyer, Radiology

35 years

  • Rita Beers, Health Care Information System
  • Susan Christiansen, Nursing Services
  • Jolene Cole, Office of the Registrar
  • Candace Hooton, Pediatrics
  • William Huggins, Facilities Management
  • Becky Hurt, Nursing Services
  • Dale Kinzenbaw, Internal Medicine
  • Laurence McFerren, Nursing Services
  • Nancy Wagner, Internal Medicine

40 years

  • Mark Colbert, University Housing and Dining
  • Michelle Seaba, Pathology

Staff Council, 319-335-3600

News For: