Longevity Awards, May 2017

Longevity Awards, May 2017

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service-recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from May 2017 are listed below.

25 years

  • Dennis Barrett, Nursing Services
  • Janet Findlater, Nursing Services
  • Joseph Groene, Physics and Astronomy
  • Brenda Haines, Iowa River Landing
  • Mary Henry, Nursing Services
  • Paul Meintel, Graduate College
  • Karen Moffatt, Respiratory Care
  • Lenni O’Neill Broeg, Internal Medicine
  • Donald Ronnfeldt, Pharmacy
  • Jolyn Schneider, Nursing Services
  • Traci Stewart, UI Heart and Vascular Center
  • Brenda Van Dee, College of Medicine
  • Stacey Werling, Emergency Medical Services

30 years

  • Pamela Boeckenstedt, Internal Medicine
  • Diana Bowman, Nursing Services
  • Eric Davidson, Internal Medicine
  • Paula Francis, Iowa River Landing
  • Deborah Greiner, Pharmacy
  • Susan Huff, Pediatrics
  • Norman Kalvig, Pathology
  • Karen Kelly, Ophthalmology
  • Christopher Kuhn, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Carol Leigh, Physical Therapy
  • Christine Melichar, Internal Medicine
  • Carol Reif, Internal Medicine
  • Peter Taft, Internal Medicine
  • Thomas Toycen, Anesthesia
  • Ramona Weber, Ophthalmology

35 years

  • Rochelle Brannian, Ophthalmology
  • Cheryl Conrad, Pediatrics
  • Kathryn Duethman, UI Childrens Hospital
  • Nancy Ganschow, Ophthalmology
  • Mark Hautt, Facilities Management
  • Mark Johnson, Recreational Services
  • Brent Popham, Environmental and Guest Services

40 years

  • Bruce Buell, Pathology
  • Brenda Gritsch, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

45 years

  • Debra Routh, Nursing Services


News For: