Longevity Awards, July 2017

Longevity Awards, July 2017

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service-recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from July 2017 are listed below.

25 years

  • Cynthia Batzkiel, Internal Medicine
  • Jessica Bramow, Ophthalmology and Visual Science
  • David Bronder, Information Technology Services—Enterprise Infrastructure
  • Robert Brugman, Nursing Services
  • Gerene Denning, College of Medicine
  • Vern Duba, College of Pharmacy
  • Deanne Funk, Nursing Services
  • Michael Harland, Material Services
  • Kyle Harris, Pediatrics
  • John Hedden, Office of the State Archaeologist
  • David Herold, UI Pharmaceuticals
  • Teresa Kopel, Ophthalmology
  • Ward Lund, Ambulatory Care Pharmacy
  • Laura Macrowski, Human Resources
  • Barbara Malatek, Procurement Services
  • Susan Malecki, Library Administration
  • Douglas Marzen, Environmental and Guest Services
  • Karen Mason, Library Administration
  • Donald McKinney, Neurology
  • Sharen McVey, Library Administration
  • John Menietti, Physics and Astronomy
  • James Mitchell, Nursing Services
  • Jeffrey Montgomery, Environmental Health and Safety
  • Kenneth Pringle, Material Services
  • Greg Shaffer, Radiology
  • Andreas Soemadi, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Duane Strawn, Nursing Services
  • Lori Strommer Pace, Internal Medicine
  • Lynn Teesch, Central Electronic Microscopy Facility

30 years

  • Christine Ballard, Ophthalmology and Visual Science
  • Jacqueline Buol, Clinical Staff Office
  • Steven Garry, Patient Appointment Center
  • Juanita Kohoutek, Nursing Services
  • Pamela Mollenhauer, State Hygienic Laboratory
  • James Netolicky, Health Care Information System
  • Julie Roberts, Purchasing
  • Jacque Roethler, Library Administration
  • Kimberly Schmitz, Pharmacy
  • Reba Shaffer, Anatomic Pathology
  • Mary Shepherd, Otolaryngology
  • Carri Tanner, Nursing Services
  • Lu Wagamon, Patient Financial Services
  • Jason Wolcott, Information Technology Services—Enterprise Services

35 years

  • Nancy Adams, Office of the Vice President for Medical Affairs
  • Dawn Allen, Renal Dialysis
  • Nancy Fick, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Phyllis Jacobsen, Health Care Information Systems
  • Julie McKillip, Dermatology
  • Karen Nobbs, College of Law
  • Diane Ryerson, College of Dentistry
  • Michelle Sexton, State Hygienic Laboratory
  • Angela Shalla, Nursing Services
  • Emily Shultz, Health Care Information Management
  • Sheryl Siems, Nursing Services
  • Glenda Skallerud, Core Laboratories
  • Rosemary Stanley, College of Dentistry

40 years

  • Carol Callaghan, Nursing Services
  • Marilyn Rosenquist, Cancer Center

45 years

  • Thomas Persoon, Hospital Administration
  • Judith Thrapp, Nursing Services
News For: