Longevity Awards, March 2017

Longevity Awards, March 2017

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service-recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from March 2017 are listed below.

25 years

  • Randi Betts, UI Pharmaceuticals
  • Devona Chun-Furlong, Epidemiology
  • Thomas Gerot, Material Services
  • Jeffrey Hootman, Parking and Transportation
  • Patricia Kieffer, Nursing Services
  • Marlene Kluxdal, Nursing Services
  • Donnette Loy, Facilities Management
  • Tina Neill-Hudson, Biostatistics
  • Neal Purdum, Neurology
  • Kelley Terhark, Nursing Services
  • Candy Wilson, Epidemiology

30 years

  • Angella Cookman, Psychiatry
  • Larry Fuhlman, Facilities Management
  • Craig Hempenius, Pathology
  • Michelle Jensen, Neurosurgery
  • Karla Mellinger, Patient Financial Services
  • Nancy Peterson, Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Denise Schieffer, Library Administration
  • James Verry, Teacher Leader Center

35 years

  • Janice Ahlrichs Hanson, Pathology
  • Lori Berger, Student Services
  • Betty Breazeale, Art Museum
  • Mark Brown, Center for Disabilities and Development
  • Judy Ruth Dailing, Psychiatry
  • Karey Garringer, Bioengineering
  • Sara Kendall, Continuum of Care Management
  • Sonia Mueller, Nursing Services
  • Peggy Timm, College of Law
  • Patricia Villhauer, State Hygienic Laboratory

40 years

  • Doris Baxter, Clinical Staff Office
  • Martha Hunzinger, Nursing Services
  • Teresa Shay, College of Dentistry
News For: 
News About: