Longevity Awards, February 2017

Longevity Awards, February 2017

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service-recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from February 2017 are listed below.

25 years

  • Melody Bakken, Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Anthony Birnbaum, Library Administration
  • Catherine Dostal, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Randy Ferguson, Radiology
  • Donald Johnson, Pediatrics
  • Janis Johnson, Nursing Services
  • Jennifer Long, Psychiatry
  • Linda Shalla, Surgery
  • Katie Villhauer, Human Resources

30 years

  • Alison Houston-Hayslett, Pathology
  • Barbara Laughlin, Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Jeanette Luke, Recreational Services
  • Michael Mueller, Epidemiology
  • Debra Picone, Clinical Quality, Safety, and Performance Improvement
  • Stephen Rumelhart, Pediatrics
  • Maribeth Schlabaugh, Health Information Management

35 years

  • Arthur Bailey-Murray, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Krystal Keck, Ambulatory Care Services
  • Brenda Mayer, Ambulatory Care Services
  • Carol McNamara, Continuum of Care Management
  • Wayne Milder, Engineering Services
  • Shirley O’Neill-King, College of Dentistry
  • Alice Sherwood, Facility Operations
  • Teresa Young, Psychiatry

40 years

  • Joyce Ruplinger, Tippie College of Business


News For: 
News About: