UI scholars awarded $86,060 to support innovative teaching with technology

UI scholars awarded $86,060 to support innovative teaching with technology

Four University of Iowa scholars were awarded a total of $86,060 in support of their innovative approaches to teaching with technology.

Sponsored by the Academic Technologies Advisory Council (ATAC), this year’s Innovations in Teaching with Technology Awards winners are the following: Sheila Barron in the Psychological & Quantitative Foundations Department in the UI College of Education; William Hedgcock in the Marketing Department of the Tippie College of Business; Jerald Moon in the Communication Sciences and Disorders Department; and Sam Van Horne and Russell Larsen in Information Technology Services, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

The Academic Technologies Advisory Council assists the Provost’s Office and Chief Information Officer in setting directions and priorities for developing, implementing, and evaluating instructional technology directions for the university. 

The Innovations in Teaching with Technology Awards help fund innovative applications of instructional technologies that impact student success and retention. Applicants are encourage to use emerging instructional technologies such as augmented reality, crowd-sourcing, electronic books (ePub/eText), game-based learning, and more.

For more information, visit this ITS website


Les Finken, Information Technology Services, 319-335-5467

News For: 
News About: