Longevity Awards: April 2013

Longevity Awards: April 2013

Main Page Content

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from April 2013 are listed below.

25 Years

  • Twila Barnes, Environmental and Guest Services
  • Lonny Davis, Center for Disabilities and Development
  • Julia Finley, University Employee Health Clinic
  • Carolyn Gritton, Finance and Operations
  • Clarine Halvorsen, Cancer Center
  • Michele Hamilton, UI Heart and Vascular Center
  • Kristine Kellbach, Treasury Operations
  • Deborah Loss, Neurology
  • Deborah McMann, College of Medicine
  • Deb Troyer, Radiology
  • Lisa Waite, Nursing Services

30 Years

  • Rita Beers, Psychiatry
  • James Carew, Hospital Information Systems
  • Susan Christiansen, Material Services
  • Jolene Cole, Office of the Registrar
  • Marvin Crim, Engineering Services
  • Jill Fishbaugh, College of Education
  • Candace Hooton, Pediatrics
  • William Huggins, Facilities Management
  • Becky Hurt, Nursing Services
  • Dale Kinzenbaw, Internal Medicine
  • Laurence McFerren, Nursing Services
  • Barbara Wagner, Ambulatory Surgery Center
  • Nancy Wagner, Internal Medicine

35 Years

  • Mark Colbert, University Housing and Dining
  • Christine Freel, Pathology
  • Susanne Humphreys, Facilities Management
  • Patty Kane, Nursing Services
  • Gerald Ludwig, State Hygienic Laboratory
  • Bill Reddick, UI Health Care, Engineering Services
  • Michelle Seaba, Pathology


Staff Council, 319-335-3600


Email Button