Longevity Awards: December 2012

Longevity Awards: December 2012

Main Page Content

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from December 2012 are listed below.

25 Years

  • Shawn Allen, CAD-research engineering
  • Dixie Bixler, obstetrics and gynecology
  • Robert Brooks, facilities management
  • Susan Carlson, UI Health Care food and nutrition services
  • Susan Foreman, student financial aid
  • Susan Hansen, library administration
  • Kevin Heckman, Iowa Marrow Donor Program
  • Libby Kestel, rehabilitation therapies
  • Jane Knock, UI Heart and Vascular Center
  • Julie Osterhaus, pediatrics
  • Patti Stewart, UI Health Care food and nutrition services
  • Joan Tuberty, social services

30 Years

  • Barbara Bennett, human resources
  • Lisa Ireland, radiology
  • John Kramer, psychiatry
  • Rachel Moss, student financial aid
  • Janice Riggan, internal medicine

35 Years

  • Jo Ellen Browning, UI Health Care finance and accounting services
  • Anita Cavanaugh, environmental and guest services
  • Ann Kunkel, admissions
  • William Radl, internal medicine
  • Helen Steckly, rehabilitation therapies
  • Nancy Tate, Center for Disabilities and Development

40 Years

  • Richard Madden, dentistry


Staff Council, 319-335-3600


Email Button