Longevity Awards, June 2018

Longevity Awards, June 2018

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service-recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from June 2018 are listed below.

25 years

  • Julie Bach, Nursing Services
  • Vicki Bellmore, Patient Financial Services
  • Lori Chalupa, College of Dentistry
  • Kelley Clarke, University Housing and Dining
  • Duane Dronebarger, Iowa Memorial Union
  • Paul Ebel, College of Pharmacy
  • Kyle Enke, Pharmacy
  • Michelle Hanna, Pediatrics
  • Mark Hart, Pediatrics
  • Ed Hill, ITS-Administrative Information Systems
  • Theresa Hobbs, Pharmacy
  • Brian Keating, Facilities Management
  • Roger Roeder, Anethesia
  • Deborah Wessels, Biology
  • Randhall Yeates, UI Pharmaceuticals

30 years

  • Mary Akers, College of Dentistry
  • Janelle Born, Cancer Center
  • Terrance Brack, Facilities Management
  • Rebecca Cahoon, Nursing Services
  • Tammy Crull, University Housing and Dining
  • Todd Eakes, Iowa Memorial Union
  • Syrena Even, University Shared Svcs
  • Philip Goss, Facilities Management
  • Karen Hurt, Ophthalmology and Visual Science
  • Marsha Hurt, Ophthalmology and Visual Science
  • John Husmann, Office of Animal Resources
  • Kenneth Knopik, Printing Department Services
  • Laurie Kroymann, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Sondra Mangold, Iowa River Landing, Scheduling
  • Charla Martinson, Central Sterilizing Services
  • Daniel Millmeyer, Bioengineering
  • Juli Mottinger, Admissions
  • Gerald Rundall, Facilities Management
  • Jalice Taylor, University Shared Services
  • Linda Walls, Nursing Services
  • Kevin Ward, Human Resources
  • Cindy Warnke, Pathology
  • Julie Weidler, Obstetrics and Gynecology

35 years

  • Peggy Ballinger, Iowa River Landing, Diabetes Education
  • Martha Blondin, Nursing Services
  • Joyce Craig, College of Medicine
  • Becky Davis, Nursing Services
  • Mary Eno, Urology
  • Kimberly Fordice, College of Dentistry
  • Christine Grier, Treasury Operations
  • Mary Heath, College of Education
  • Jennifer Olson, Facilities Management
  • Sonia Schubert, Ambulatory Surgery Center
  • Craig Sowder, Radiology
  • Deborah Strike, Otolaryngology
  • Mitchell Swinton, Facilities Management

40 years

  • Linda Bissell, College of Medicine
  • William Ganschow, Pathology
  • Julie Gingerich, Joint Office for Clinical Outreach Services
  • Linda Lococo, Library Administration
  • Karen Maiden, Neurology
  • Ronald Mavrias, Nursing Services
  • Debra Starr, Nursing Services
  • Mary Strang, Nursing Services
  • Tina Swartzendruber, Pathology
  • Robert Temple, Anesthesia
  • Susan Troyer, Nonprofit Resource Center

45 years

  • Connie Hinz, Ophthalmology and Visual Science
  • Nancy Schaapveld, Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Karen Smith, Epidemiology

Staff Council, 319-335-3600

News For: