Longevity Awards, June 2017

Longevity Awards, June 2017

University of Iowa Staff Council’s service-recognition program acknowledges all professional and scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from June 2017 are listed below.

25 years

  • Barbara Bezoni, Iowa River Landing
  • Carol Bontrager, Neurosurgery
  • Roger Bush, Pathology
  • Melissa Collins, Internal Medicine
  • Thomas Fay, Nursing Services
  • Sheila Frascht, UI Childrens Hospital
  • Gary Goldsmith, Internal Medicine
  • Lana Goldsmith, Internal Medicine
  • Shelley Haganman, Nursing Services
  • Bobbi Kruse, Nursing Services
  • Jeff Kulhavy, Pathology
  • Joseph Mac, Pharmacy
  • Heather Major, Pediatrics
  • John Palik, Central Transcription Services
  • Lisa Perdue, Health Care Information Systems
  • Kimberly Robalino, Health Care Information Systems
  • Page Scovel, Internal Medicine
  • Howard Seigel, Respiratory Care
  • Julie Small, Nursing Services
  • Cindy Smith, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
  • Connie Swartzendruber, Epidemiology
  • Pamela Uhrich, Nursing Services
  • Diane Van Ersvelde, Internal Medicine
  • Marcia Widmer, Hospital Dentistry
  • Sheryl Woerdeman, College of Dentistry

30 years

  • Joyce Barker, Library Administration
  • Brenda Brenneman, Center for Disabilities and Development
  • Tresha Brenneman, Nursing Services
  • Tonya Farmer, Nursing Services
  • Joseph Greiner, Nursing Services
  • Russell Haynes, Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Lori Honts, Nursing Services
  • Crystal Humble, Central Transcription Services
  • Nina Ihrig, College of Dentistry
  • Pamela Kalkhoff, Nursing Services
  • Lizbeth Kaufman, Iowa Marrow Donor Program
  • Kevin Kelley, University Marketing and Media Production
  • John Marner, Bioengineering
  • Ann Mason, Nursing Services
  • Mark McCurdy, Pharmacy
  • Laura McLeran, Office of the President
  • Bryan Miller, Facilities Management
  • Hazel Mininni, College of Nursing
  • Jeffrey Rupe, Respiratory Care
  • Colleen Shipley, Nursing Services
  • Sheri Sojka, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Sheri Walters, Radiology
  • Gary White, Facilities Management
  • Julie Wiebold, Nursing Services

35 years

  • Thomas Alt, Health Care Information Systems
  • Edward Barkalow, Facilities Management
  • Lisa Bartruff, Nursing Services
  • Laura Goddard, Nursing Services
  • Kathryn Gregory, Printing Department Services
  • Debi Heitshusen, Internal Medicine
  • Ellen Hergert, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Jerry Intlekofer, Nursing Services
  • Michael Jenn, Information Technology Services-Enterprise Services
  • Melanie Kenney, College of Dentistry
  • Jennifer Long, Internal Medicine
  • Carla Lyons, Division of Continuing Education
  • Judy Miller, Pediatrics
  • Rita Minchk, Information Technology Services—Administration Information Systems
  • Diane Murray, Nursing Services
  • Deanna Ollendick, Ambulatory Care Services
  • Sherri Pitkin, Patient Financial Services
  • Rhonda Price, Nursing Services
  • Jeffery Randall, Facilities Management
  • Kent Smith, Rehabilitation Therapies
  • Wendy Thornburg, Anesthesia

40 years

  • Janice Launspach, Internal Medicine
  • Kathy Miller, Communication Science and Disorders
  • Dennis Riley, Engineering Services

45 years

  • Peggy Stover, Orthopaedic Surgery


News For: