Media Professionals

Media Professionals

Main Page Content

Iowa Now is the official, one-stop source for University of Iowa news produced by the Office of Strategic Communication and partners across campus.

We encourage media professionals who regularly report on the university to follow Iowa Now feeds or subscribe to email alerts to get the latest UI news.

The Office of Strategic Communication will occasionally publish content aimed primarily at journalists, such as alerts about special media-only events, public statements, advisories, etc. We’ll distribute that content via Iowa Now and directly to media professionals as needed.

Contacts

Office of Strategic Communication

Contact

E-mail address

Phone

Richard Lewis richard-c-lewis@uiowa.edu 319-384-0012

University spokesperson

Contact

E-mail address

Phone

Tom Moore thomas-moore@uiowa.edu 319-356-3945

UI Health Care Media Relations

Contact

E-mail address

Phone

Tom Moore thomas-moore@uiowa.edu 319-356-3945
Jennifer Brown jennifer-l-brown@uiowa.edu 319-356-7124
Molly Rossiter molly-rossiter@uiowa.edu 319-356-7127

UI Department of Athletics external relations

Contact

E-mail address

Phone

Rick Klatt rick-klatt@uiowa.edu 319-335-9431

Resources

Public records

Information about filing open records requests, a log of pending and previous requests, and a list of records available online. Write to: public-records@uiowa.edu or call 319-335-3549.

Social media

The university’s central Facebook page, Twitter feed, and YouTube EDU channel, updated multiple times daily. Contact: Aaron Blau, aaron-blau@uiowa.edu or 319-384-0018.

Events calendar

Overview of UI campus events, including lectures, concerts, exhibits, and much more. Contact: Wendy Brown wendy-brown@uiowa.edu or 319-335-0557

Election resources

Experts, Hawkeye Poll results, and other information for journalists covering national politics and Iowa. Contact: Tom Snee, tom-snee@uiowa.edu or 319-384-0010

Photos

Regularly updated galleries of photos for campus use, as well as information about photo archive requests. Contact: Tom Jorgensen, tom-jorgensen@uiowa.edu or 319-384-0051

Maps

Building locater maps and related information about the UI campus. Contact: maps.uiowa.edu/contact

About the university

Regularly updated info on university demographics, rankings, history, and other data. Contact: Wendy Brown, wendy-brown@uiowa.edu or 319-335-0557.

Other UI news sources

Links to additional sites with news about the University of Iowa are available on our Other UI News Sources page.

News and Information archives

Links to pre-2012 news releases, internal communications, and more can be found from our Archives page.