Faculty invited to annual tenure workshop April 2

Faculty invited to annual tenure workshop April 2

Main Page Content

The University of Iowa Chapter of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP), Faculty Senate, and the Office of the Provost invite faculty to the annual tenure workshop Tuesday, April 2, in Room 116 of Art Building West.

The workshop, which is free and requires no registration, begins at 6:30 p.m. with refreshments, followed by the formal program at 7 p.m.

A panel of speakers will offer advice on how faculty can obtain tenure and discuss applicable procedures. Speakers include university ombudsperson Susan Johnson; Kimberly Leslie, professor and chair of obstetrics and gynecology; Deputy General Counsel Maria Lukas; Associate Provost for Faculty Tom Rice; Linda Snetselaar, professor of epidemiology and Faculty Senate president; and Katherine Tachau, professor of history and president of the UI's AAUP chapter.

Direct questions to Katherine Tachau at katherine-tachau@uiowa.edu .


Katherine Tachau, Department of History


Email Button