Longevity Awards: October 2012

Longevity Awards: October 2012

Main Page Content

Staff Council’s service recognition program acknowledges all professional & scientific and merit staff who have reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, or 50 years of continuous service. Longevity Award winners receive a certificate and letter of appreciation from the Office of the President.

Award winners from October 2012 are listed below.

25 Years

  • Gail Crowe, nursing services
  • Pamela De Boer, pediatrics
  • Susan Forde, pathology
  • Barbara Gienapp, otolaryngology
  • Victoria Guzman, obstetrics and gynecology
  • Sherry Hall, nursing services
  • Veronica Hamer, nursing services
  • Roger Harris, central mail system
  • Mary Kelch, student health services
  • Robin Kolosik, facilities management
  • Maureen Krob, patient financial services
  • Steven Laubenthal, anesthesia
  • Daniel Martinson, facilities management
  • Ruth Medd, medical affairs
  • Loren Noska, public safety
  • Jean Teale, social services
  • Chuck Vanden Berg, environmental and guest services

30 Years

  • Rodger Aller, athletics
  • Robert Bontrager, College of Medicine
  • Michael Bosch, biostatistics
  • Colleen Charkowski, nursing services
  • Coleen Chipman, College of Dentistry
  • Jefferson Cohee, nursing services
  • Randall Ebling, University housing and dining
  • David Gosse, hospital information systems
  • Lori Havran, nursing services
  • Tammy Heise, nursing services
  • Timothy Leaven, pathology
  • Sandra Maher, environmental and guest services
  • Flo Mastalio, nursing services
  • Cindy Mills, Iowa Memorial Union guest and event services
  • Jeanne Mullen, world languages, literatures, and cultures
  • Tracy Peters, internal medicine
  • Becky Pottorff-Leaven, nursing services
  • Benny Rios, facilities management
  • Richard Tompkins, facilities management
  • Diane Topinka, neurology
  • John Whitney, core laboratories

35 Years

  • Helen Baker, housing and dining
  • Karen Fox, facilities management
  • Sally Frank, nursing services
  • Marsha Hucke, hospital information management
  • Mary Irey, Center for Disabilities and Development
  • Kevin Jensen, rehabilitation therapies
  • Cheryll Jones, pediatrics
  • Gary Mullinnix, facilities management
  • Judy Saluri, admissions
  • Stephen Spilger, facilities management

40 Years

  • Susan Dane, pathology
  • Donna Hirst, library administration
  • Linda Johnson, microbiology
  • William Knight, ITS-administrative information systems
  • Ken Leo, rehabilitation therapies

45 Years

  • Mike Lee, facilities management
  • Eunice Prosser, Graduate College


Staff Council, 319-335-3600


Email Button